Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My first clarinet!
It was a surprise birthday present from my parents. They got me a Buffet Crampon B12

http://i1341.photobucket.com/albums/o760...70dd1a.jpg

http://i1341.photobucket.com/albums/o760...e33cfd.jpg

http://i1341.photobucket.com/albums/o760...26e956.jpg

Oh well, when I get older I will get an Albert system. So guys as I'm only a beginner, any advice that I would need to know would be much appreciated. Smile I'm going to learn through online - with you guys! Tongue
Well Congratulations! on your new clarinet! It does look very nice.!! And it's a Buffet so it should be very well in tune etc..!
Check out the Beginner course and questions as well as the fingering charts to get you started. If a course that you are interested in is in Greek post a request and I will do it in English!

Do you know how to read music? ( not necessary but it may help with exercises!)
Also Elen has a Boehm so you guys can compare notes!
tseligas Wrote:Well Congratulations! on your new clarinet! It does look very nice.!! And it's a Buffet so it should be very well in tune etc..!
Check out the Beginner course and questions as well as the fingering charts to get you started. If a course that you are interested in is in Greek post a request and I will do it in English!

Do you know how to read music? ( not necessary but it may help with exercises!)

Thank you, tseligas. I've looked at the Beginner course. I don't know how to read music lol. I looked at the fingering charts but it isn't clear enough for me to understand. I've tried practicing to get the right sound but it's not the best lol. I've tried to do the sound when you have all the keys on your right hand covered and with your left hand the highest key covered and the rest hovering. I do need help trying to perfect the sound, how to read muisc and above all practice exercises. Big Grin